Strawberry Fields Forever…

Every year Lyndsey’s family picks organic strawberries at Adam’s Farm in Peachtree City.  This year I was lucky enough to join in on the tradition!  The strawberries are only in season for about a month and we got first pick.  I had never done anything like this and let me tell you I had the time of my life!  We each picked about 8lbs of deliciously red berries (which didn’t even make a dent in the amount available) and then turned them into freezer jam that night.  I officially want strawberry fields in my backyard when I grow up!  Here are some pics from the best day ever… and now my new tradition 🙂

xoxo,

Car

Image

Before…

Image

After…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Mixing some strawberry jam deliciousness… We would love to post our secret recipe… but we admit it is from the pectin packet 😉

Leave a Reply

